The Path to Spirituality

September 7, 2009

What got me into spirituality?

Hmmm… well I didn’t know what was real anymore. Moments kept changing, I as the body kept changing, my thoughts kept changing.

Everything kept changing!!!!

To be honest I object slightly to the term itself. “Spirituality” seems to imply that some kind of spirits are involved, which isn’t necessarily true.

This led me to spirituality. Then Maria Duval started to write to me with those psychic and spiritual letters and books. It got me deeper into this topic. I think this world needs a real awakening!

I’d call myself philosophical, though. I’m in complete awe of this remarkable reality we inhabit. Just looking at certain things, especially pictures of our galaxy or of our earth, can be a fascinating experience for me.

I remember some occassions when I was much younger when I would get some sort of peak experience like “WOW, what the heck is this? All this… stuff. All these feelings and colors, and thoughts!” and just be fascinated by all of it without really thinking very deeply what exactly I was fascinated by.

Recently I’ve taken an interest in Eckart Tolle too. His book on this topic is amazing!

I realized there was only one thing that never changed, yet it wasn’t even a thing. I asked myself how I knew I existed. It wasn’t a thought that told me. It was pure knowing, a feeling. I knew I existed because I was aware. Not aware of something, just aware.

Leave a Reply

