Positive

March 5, 2009

Having learned from Maria Duval‘s teachings all these while, I feel most people are not aware of the negative consequences of harboring negative emotions like in the area of health, family and social.

You may know of someone who has what appears to be a perfect life… a loving family, a beautiful home, an amazing career… but if this person is filled with negative thoughts, he or she is not able to fully enjoy what life has to offer. This person may be focusing instead on what is missing or what is perceived wrong.

So Maria says when you find yourself caught up in negative thinking, recognize what is happening and stop yourself. Then ask yourself one or more of the following questions.

1. How is this negative thinking serving me?
2. Am I willing to let something beyond my control consume my thoughts and ruin my day?
3. Is there something I can do about this to make it better?
4. How can I turn this negative thought into a positive one?

For example, you have some debts, instead of thinking i have a lot of debts, why not think my debts are getting less and less as months go by. Simple and positive isn’t it?

If your dominant mental attitude is positive and lovable, bliss and blessedness will follow you; if it be resistant
and hateful, trouble and distress will cloud your pathway. You imagine your circumstances as being separate from yourself, but they are intimately related to your thought world. Nothing appears without an adequate cause. Everything that happens is just. Nothing is fated, everything is formed.

Lastly, let me share with you some positive way of thinking from Maria Duval:

Here are some great positive affirmations you can use in your every day life:

1. I am happy with my life!
2. I am grateful for my family and friends!
3. I am grateful to have people who love and care about me!
4. I accept myself the way I am!
5. I accept other people the way they are!
6. No matter what is going on, it’s only temporary!
7. I can handle anything that life throws at me!
8. I am always striving to do better!
9. I will learn from my mistakes!
10. Life is a gift and I will enjoy it!

These are just a few examples, but feel free to come up with your own and change them depending on your situation. Start feeling better about yourself, your life and your circumstances today!

Leave a Reply

