My favorite daffodil blossoming

April 7, 2008

Yellow Daffodil

Flowers give me a sense of charm and creativity. I love all beautiful flowers especially my favorite daffodils. I think it gives out calmness and positive energy too. I took a picture of the yellow blossoms at a while on a trip over the weekend. They are just there at a corner. I am not sure how many people saw them smiling. I guess not a lot. Because most people’s faces seemed unappreciative of the surrounding. Even during this captivating time of the year.

Daffodils are already here, although there are still snow alerts. But these are thin snows and it melts fast on the ground. I think we have had the coldest and most fickle March I can remember. The cherry blossoms on the tree outside has got to be shivering …

At this moment, I have to clear some stuff off my desk and re-organize myself. I hate to clatter yet it builds up as fast as the marauding ants clearing a piece of food chump. I spent a few minutes this morning writing down everything I want to get done. When I have this much to do, this is when the tough in me gets going and puts it off by writing about everything I have to do on my blog.

One Response to “My favorite daffodil blossoming”

  1. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.


Leave a Reply

