Do you feel something is missing in your life?

March 31, 2008

maria duval purpose in lifeIt is common to have such thoughts in our minds. Our mind is as capricious as the wind directions. One moment you are fully pumped up ready for any challenge but the next minute, you fall flat at the first hurdle. Only the strongest can do it!

Do such list of mindless thoughts sound familiar?

  • Life has no joy to me suddenly
  • I hate my present job, but I have other no options.
  • I want to experience the thrills of having a new relationship, but I’m very afraid of being hurt again.
  • Something is missing in my life!
  • I always compare myself to others.
  • I feel bad when I see others being more successful than I am.
  • I don’t know what to look for, although I know I lack something.
  • I’m not happy although I seem to have everything.

I guess that is just the mental weakness of the modern world. We are faced with so many stuff to go for and so many luxuries to pursue that we feel we are less accomplished than others when we can’t seem to reach these luxuries as compared to some “better” people. Not being happy and satisfied can cause stress and depression. If you know you need to do something about it, this is the time to slow down and review your life objectives again.

One Response to “Do you feel something is missing in your life?”

  1. kizze21 Says:

    I feel that! Was just blogging about positive thinking. Glad others have the same thought process. Trying to really redirect my mind in that state, so much to not be positive about!

    Thanks for the conformation!


Leave a Reply

