Happy Easter!

March 21, 2008

Today is Easter. Besides its religious background, Easter to me is also a day for own reflection and a milestone check on whether I am on track with my new year resolutions. Luckily I am a quite self-motivated and I managed to achieve what i set out to do which are to learn more about blogging and to control my weight. Pretty simple resolutions I should say.

Happy EasterI do not like chocolate a lot so that makes me quite a rarity because most women like it a lot. However, I do eat more than normal during the Easter as I like to buy some to give it to my mom and for myself. I’m a person very much into the traditions and I like the feel of Easter right in my life. So I went to the supermarkets to find those dark organic chocolate and Easter eggs. The up side is that dark chocolate, with a high cocoa content, is healthy for you, but the downside is that all chocolate is high in calories so should be eaten in moderation.

By the way, just to mumble a bit more, chocolate contains vitamins A, B1, B2, B3, C and E, pantothenic acid, magnesium, calcium, iron, zinc, copper, potassium and manganese. It also contains polyphenols with antioxidant properties. It also contains moderate amount of caffeine.

The one reason people love chocolate is not only for its wonderful taste but because it releases endorphins in the brain, which give a wonderful feeling of well being. The theobromine content in chocolate is a very mild stimulant with a mild diuretic action.

Well, so much for choco info. It is good but I’m not into choco seriously. I don’t need it to power up my life.

Happy Easter everyone.

Leave a Reply

