Is it a miracle?

March 22, 2007

As the weather is not that conducive for driving recently, I’m always apprehensive about meeting an accident. Maria Duval says if you keep thinking about something in your mind, by attraction of thoughts, that something will happen. How right she has been!

This is because I really met a minor accident on my way to work this morning. Luckily though, it was just a minor one but I had a shocked. I thought I was going to be injured. I guess I have been driving too near to the front car at that times that why I had insufficient reaction time to brake. By God’s grace, my car miraculously just kissed the front car. My front bumper was knocked off to the road and there were some dents and scratches. I had been very lucky I thought. Was it because of the Maria Duval’s lucky charm I’ve been carrying along?

The driver of the front car was a gentleman in his 40s and he was very kind to help me along. It’s rare to meet such people nowadays and he really apologized profusely. Deep inside, I was kind of impressed. Even though my car is insured, he even offered to pay me the repair fee!

The whole stoppage lasted not more than 15 minutes but somehow I feel I may have known a special new friend. It’s really a miracle, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

