Horoscopes – a simple introduction

February 7, 2007

Right, I’m sure most of us know what is your own horoscope. It’s arguably one of the oldest and most popular sections you can find in the dailies. I know because my whole family including I have been referring to my daily readings since very young when my mom led me to it.

You can say its popularity is partly owed to the explosion of the media. But my point is, how many people actually know what horoscope is? I can rightly say, there are very few people who actually know its true meaning and explanation. I am not an expert in this area although I do have some knowledge that I can share with you people.

Okay. what does it mean when you say you are a Taurus and I’m a Libra? This means our star Sun is at the position of Taurus when you were borne and at Libra when I was borne. Now for your horoscope analysis, besides knowing your birth constellation, you also need to know the planets and the astrological houses.

For the planets, in this aspect there are 10 planets. Our Sun and Moon are considered as planets. So the planets are Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto. The planet represents a certain characteristic of an individual.

Now to the horoscope’s constellation signs, there are 12 zodiacal signs, namely, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. These are all household terms I am sure of. In truth, they represent certain characteristics that have a strong influence on the planets. A Moon in Aries will be totally different then a Moon in Libra.

Lastly, there are the 12 astrological houses that symbolize the activity sectors in every person’s life. These are being calculated according to the hour and the place of birth. These can have different sizes (in degrees). For example, the 7th house symbolizes the partner, marriage, contractual relationships etc. The 10th is the house of carrier and social elevation.

To make an astrological analyze, the psychic or reader will take into consideration all of the 3 factors. What you see in the papers or TV shows are all very general readings for each zodiac. If you go into more details, you may find there are a lot of differences in reading even in people whose zodiacal sign are the same. So they do not apply to all. If you need details, seek the readings of a professional reader like Maria Duval.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: